The B-52’s Are Back

Oh yeah!!! The B-52’s are back!

They are releasing ‘Funplex’, March 25th, 2008. It will be their first studio album in 16 long years and the first with the Astralwerks label.

They worked with producer Steve Osborne, New Order, Happy Mondays, Doves, and KT Tunstall to create their new album. It’s said to be cutting edge and distinctive as “Rock Lobster” in 1979.

“We are thrilled to be bringing The B-52’s music to a new generation of intergalactic fans. Cindy, Fred, Kate, and Keith have made an album thatis incredibly fresh, dynamic and perhaps most importantly, quintessentially The B-52’s … instantly recognizable, instantly fun,” Astralwerks label manager Glenn Mendlinger comments.


1. Pump

2. Hot Corner

3. Ultraviolet

4. Juliet Of The Spirits

5. Funplex

6. Eyes Wide Open

7. Love In The Year 3000

8. Deviant Ingredient

9. Too Much To Think About

10. Dancing Now

11. Keep This Party Going

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.